The Vatan Chronicles

Asunder, Book One of The King's Renegade (Signed!)

Asunder, Book One of The King’s Renegade, is my debut novel published on May 11 2018. It is a new adult Heroic Fantasy Romance novel with 314 pages.

This is for a signed copy direct from me.
Signed copies include a bookmark, sticker and a surprise!

If you want me to sign a dedication, say which name in the Notes section at checkout.


Alden knew life in the Shadowen Thieves Guild would cost him greatly, but when their next mission means abducting Princess Mayli Drake of Ammos, the price was too high. Defying the guild, Alden sets out to return Mayli safely home in hopes of restoring peace with the kingdom of Brimley.

Mayli feels as though her life has torn asunder after being taken captive. However, if she is to survive, she must come to trust the renegade thief loyal to her mother’s killer. As Alden pleads for Brimley’s innocence, Mayli begins to question what she thought she knew about her kingdom’s enemies.

Triggers: Foul language, violence, sexual themes, crude humor, blood, and simulated gambling.
Asunder is a New Adult book intended for mature readers. However, Asunder has been said it could be considered for Young Adult audiences as well depending on reader sensitivity.
I personally suggest 16+

Receiving stock and shipping signed copies can take up to 2-3 weeks. If Asunder is out of stock, please select BACKORDER for your option to receive the next available book. Thank you so much for your support and patience!

Availability Options:
Add To Cart

Art Prints of the cover:

from 80.00

30x48 oil on canvas
Original Not for Sale

Limited and Unlimited Edition Prints Available:

  • Hand Embellished Giclee Canvas Print
    30" x 48" 2/25

  • Paper
    15" x 24" 1/100

  • Paper
    12" x 19.375" Unlimited

Subscribe to The Vatan Chronicles for book announcements!

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )
Mailing List.jpg
Posted on September 14, 2017 .

What is Vatan?


Vatan is a land rich with stories to be told, heros to be made, and hearts to be won.
The first Vatan Chronicle is The King's Renegade. A series of three novels and a prequel following the events surrounding the murder of Queen Margaret of Ammos.

Later, a series involving ancient secrets and the discovery of truth will be found in The Lost Treasure of Gezmek. It will follow a familiar character through the eyes of new ones.

Several one offs are planned as well in Vatan. Such as in the Cad Islands, where assassins and malicious plots brew. Mt. Hiore, where elite guards protect what is sacred. And more...

May you enjoy the discovery of this unique and beautiful world as much as I have.

Posted on January 1, 2017 .